Thoughts on leaving March

image

In tribute and farewell to March
A few thoughts

1: I’m probably always going to be nostalgic about Florida. No matter how it burns me, on the skin or elsewhere. I am sorry to leave. I love the water. I love the sun and I adore the plants & trees… All the things that you’ll never understand unless you were born here.

2: Not being able to write with a pen right now like regular folk is inhibiting

3: I have the best siblings. I wish I was better. I worry about them a lot. I have more time for that lately

4: I think we should all mind this “Be ashamed to die until you have won some great victory for humanity” I found it on a grave the other day as a reminder of  many things like purpose

5: Jesus knew just how it was going to be and He marched in anyway. (Timely thought during the coming holy week. I also found it reminiscent of some recent trials… Thinking, even if I’ve gone thru this struggle before. I know it may be a struggle, I still have to go forward.)

6: My baby sister is obsessed with April Fools Day and asks is she can do Pranks on other days like December Fools, etc…

7: The moon just hurt me,
shook my shoulders,
turned my hair on end.
Electric in mahagony,
full, pale or slivered.
I’m transparent before perfection

8: Trying to make myself not work, because I have no choice right now, just proves how much I find my identity in what I do. It makes me check myself and motives. One good thing that has come from this so far… It also forces me up against a wall of surrender and tests my willingness to be broken. (No collarbone pun intended)

9: Music is in my bones, and it is sometimes a tangible ache not to be able to express it.
Also, singing with your family is a rare gift, that leaves a void when even one harmony is absent.

10: You can’t fight others battles for them. You can’t teach someone unless they want to learn. Sometimes the only thing you can do to help is to pray

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

