Les Miserables

Saturday Evening Post – Smashing Pumpkins, Les Mis & the Weather

Dear friends in Florida,

I am happy to invite you to join myself and my family at our first show in Tampa in a very long time.

Funshine Music Festival

I am playing at this festival at the Florida State Fairgrounds along with Glen Clark & The Family, Train, Smashing Pumpkins, The Weeks,  REO Speedwagon, The Wall Flowers, Kevin Devine and the like, in Tampa, FL this weekend May 3rd-5th the times should be up here Monday.   In the meantime –
Glen Clark & The Family – Fri : 
5:15  Sat : 1:00 & 6:30pm Sun 6:15pm
Daniele Clark  Saturday : 7:30

For my friends not in Florida –
Good weather, a good movie & a good read.

Can I talk about the Weather for a minute? It’s Spring-time if I ever saw it yall. While we thankfully bask in the melting of our snow and winter coats as the sun kisses our faces & flip flops… I want to take a minute to remember my friends whose places at Cornerstone Farm have flooded, loss upon loss as they continue saying goodbye to Cornerstone. It was a reminder to me of the need to keep others struggle in our prayers even as  we may be in the midst of our own snow melting good season changes.

Les Miserables

I’m currently watching Les Mis – If you have not seen, heard or read this amazing story, please walk to the nearest Redbox now and get it, watch it again or for the first time. First, the story is incredible and potentially life changing. Meanwhile the music – any writer has to admire how this 1,500 page book was so movingly expressed in song. (You’ll hear more from me on this here sometime)

Here’s a little something I read this week – It’s worth a minute.

If you have only come the length of asking God for things, you have never come to the first strand of abandonment, you have become a Christian from a standpoint of your own. “I did ask God for the Holy Spirit, but He did not give me the rest and the peace I expected.” Instantly God puts His finger on the reason – you are not seeking the Lord at all, you are seeking something for yourself. Jesus says – “Ask, and it shall be given you.” Ask God for what you want, and you cannot ask if you are not asking for a right thing. When you draw near to God, you cease from asking for things. “Your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask Him.” Then why ask? That you may get to know Him.   – Good Old Oswald Chambers always giving us something to think about

Leave a Reply

